We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Industry Partner Award

In January, 1996, NECA’s Executive Committee approved the creation of an award to recognize individuals or organizations allied with the electrical construction industry whose decisions, actions, or cooperation with NECA contribute to the industry’s success.

Year Recipient Location
2020 Jerald L. Rounds Litchfield Park, AZ
2019 3M Maplewood, MN
2018 Southwire Carrolton, GA
2017 N/A N/A
2016 Thomas & Betts Memphis, TN
2015 Federated Insurance Owatonna, MN
2014 Westex by Milliken Oak Brook, IL
2013 National Coordinating Committee for Multiemployer Plans (NCCMP) Washington, DC
2011 Robert M. Gasperow
2010 Award Milwaukee Electric Tool Corp. Brookfield, WI
2009 National Association of Electrical Distributors St. Louis, MO
2008 OSHA Washington, D.C.
2007 Thomas E. Glavinich Lawrence, KS
2006 Charles Ramsey Oakland, CA
2005 National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) Rosslyn, VA
2004 Graybar Electric Company St. Louis, MO
2003 International Association of Electrical Inspectors (IAEI) Richardson, TX
2002 Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) Northbrook, IL
2001 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Washington, DC
2000 Illuminating Engineering Society of North America (IESNA) New York, NY
1999 Square D Company Palatine, IL
1998 University of Tennessee Knoxville, TN
1997 AMP, Incorporated Harrisburg, PA
1996 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Quincy, MA