We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,


The Executive Committee is a committee of the Board of Governors. It is comprised of 12 member officers of the Association (elected by the Board of Governors) and four staff officers (in an advisory capacity) who when meeting as this Committee, does so as officers of the National Association with the goal of implementing the objectives, policies and programs set by the Board of Governors. The committee reports to, and is subject to instructions from, the Board of Governors. The committee shall meet at least three times each year.

View Executive Committee Directory & Bios

2018 ExComm Photo

This Committee has the following specific duties:

  • Appoints the Chief Executive Officer, who has the responsibility to administer and execute the assets, affairs, programs and policies of the Association subject to review and control of the Executive Committee
  • Appoints the Chief Operating Officer and the Secretary-Treasurer
  • Serves as the Labor Relations Committee of the Association
  • Serves as the Budget and Finance Committee and oversees Reserve Fund
  • Serves as Presidential Nominating Committee
  • Approves members selected by the President to serve on standing committees under chairmen appointed by the President
  • Appoints the Vice President at Large
  • Selects the place and time for the convention
  • Approves chapter charters and determines their jurisdiction
  • Authorized to suspend or revoke chapter charters for cause
  • Authorized to suspend or revoke membership for cause
  • Determines national awards
List of Future and Past Meetings
Meeting Minutes

2018 Executive Committee Roster

  • David Long, President
    Miller Electric Company
    Jacksonville, FL
  • Michael E. McPhee, Vice President District One
    McPhee Electric Ltd./Phalcon Ltd.
    Farmington, CT
  • Daniel B. Walsh, Vice President District Two
    United Electric Company Inc
    Louisville, KY
  • Kirk Davis, Vice President District Three
    Bob Davis Electric Company Inc.
    Shreveport, LA
  • Wes Anderson, Vice President District Four
    Anderson Electric Inc
    Springfield, IL
  • Vincent Real, Vice President District Five
    Big State Electric Ltd.
    San Antonio, TX
  • Gloria Ashford, Vice President District Six
    Ashford Electric & Construction
    Kirkland, WA
  • Gregory A. Rick, Vice President District Seven
    Rick Electric, Inc.
    Moorhead, MN
  • James McDonald, Vice President District Eight
    J&M Electric, Inc.
    Missoula, MY
  • Earl Restine Jr., Vice President District Nine
    Fuller Electric Corporation
    San Diego, CA
  • Thomas G. Halpin, Vice President District Ten
    Haugland Energy Group LLC
    Plainview, NY
  • Larry Beltramo, Vice President at Large
    Rosendin Electric Inc.
    San Jose, CA
  • John M. Grau, Chief Executive Officer
    NECA Inc
    Bethesda, MD
  • Daniel G. Walter, Chief Operating Officer
    NECA Inc
    3 Bethesda Metro Center #1100
    Bethesda, MD 20814
  • Traci Walker, Secretary/Treasurer
    NECA Inc
    3 Bethesda Metro Center #1100
    Bethesda, MD 20814
  • Geary Higgins, Vice President
    NECA Inc
    3 Bethesda Metro Center #1100
    Bethesda, MD 20814