Academy of Electrical Contracting

Winter Highlights





A Welcome Note

Welcome to the second Academy of Electrical Contracting newsletter!

We will be sending out quarterly updates and information about The Academy so we can further stay connected with one another. Please enjoy the highlights of Winter 2023, including information on the upcoming June annual meeting!

Thank you,

David Hardt & Traci Walker

June 2023 Annual Meeting

June 13-15, 2023: Annual meeting at the Cliff House in Cape Neddick, Maine

More Information

Optional Activities

Schedule:

June 13

6:00pm – 9:00pm Welcome Lobsterbake

June 14

7:00am -10:00am Jury Meeting

8:00am -10:30am Breakfast and Meeting

9:00am - 11:00am Spouse/Guest Breakfast Program

Golf & Tours in the afternoon

5:30pm – 6:30pm Reception (dinner on own)

10:15am - 11:15am Board of Directors Meeting

June 15

7:00am - 8:00am Past Officers Breakfast

8:00am – 10:00am General Meeting (Guest Speaker: Mike Eruzione)

Golf & Tours in the afternoon

6:00pm - 10:00pm Formal Reception & Dinner

Register Now

Post Trip Brochure

Academy Rules re. Emeritus Stats

Please note that Section 8 of the Academy Rules indicates that "Any Fellow who does not attend three consecutive annual meetings of the Academy of Electrical Contracting will become a Fellow Emeritus upon action of the Board of Directors."

Since we were unable to have annual meetings in 2020 and 2021 due to COVID, we are going to "start over" counting the three consecutive meetings, beginning with the 2022 meeting that was held in Coeur d'Alene.

Academy Jury

According to the Academy Rules, Section 3, The Chairman will annually appoint a Jury of 12 Fellows to review nominations for Fellowship. Jury members typically serve 3-4 years.

We'd like to thank the following Jury members who finished their 4-year terms in 2022:

- Lanny Thomas, District 3
- Sue King, District 8
 Ken Paganini, District 9
- Ken Paganini, District 9

2023 Jury Members

- Chairman: Dennis Quebe ('06) (District 2)
- Secretary: John Grau ('86)District 1: Jim Johannemann ('15)
- District 1: Jim Johannemann (15)
 District 2: Frank Holleran (15)
- District 3: Brad Butler ('13) *
 District 4: Greg Gossett ('19)
- District 4: Greg Gossett ('19)District 5: Vincent Real ('17)
- District 6: Gloria Ashford ('07)

 District 7: One of Pick (48)
- District 7: Greg Rick ('12)District 8: Kellie Holland ('17) *
- District 9: Fred Neubauer ('21) *
- District 10: Vic Salerno ('20)
- At Large: David Hardt ('07)

*Thanks to our newest Jury members!

Nominations

The nominations deadline is rapidly approaching! Now is the time to consider a deserving person you feel should share this honor. Are there people in your chapter, district or region that have rendered exceptional service to NECA and the electrical construction industry?

If you have someone in mind, please talk with your chapter executive to see if they are willing to help you with the task. **OR**, you might consider doing it on your own - you will need one other Academy Fellow who agrees to counter-sign the nomination.

The nomination process, forms and instructions are available below. Please contact Diane Jacobson and she'll walk you through the online process and answer any questions you may have.

Traci Walker, Diane Jacobson and John Grau, Secretary of the Jury, are available to work with nominators to present their candidate in the best possible light.

Academy Nominations are due March 1, 2023.

Please remember the confidential nature of the nomination and selection process.

Nomination Information

Contact The Team

David A. Hardt Chairman davida@hardtelectric.com

Diane Jacobson
Academy Administrator
202-991-6259
dsj@necanet.org

Traci Walker
Academy Secretary
202-991-6281
tmw@necanet.org

John Grau
Jury Secretary
301-466-5411
jmg@necanet.org

{{ site_settings.company_name }}
{{ site_settings.company_street_address_1 }}
{{ site_settings.company_city }}
{{ site_settings.company_state }}