We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,


Every NECA Chapter is eligible for a seat on the Political Leadership Council provided that suggested levels of Chapter leadership and membership commitments have been met.

How to Join:

Membership in the PLC is an annual commitment. For a Chapter to name a member of the Council, the Chapter must submit contributions equaling their chapter goal for the year.
  • $2,500 from the Chapter Governor
  • $1,000 from the Chapter President
  • $200 from each of the other members of the Chapter not listed above
An additional condition is that, in reaching the chapter's goal, contributions must come from at least 50% of the chapter's membership.

More Information:

For more information regarding membership eligibility and joining the Political Leadership Council, contact Marco Giamberardino, Executive Director, NECA Government Affairs necagovaffairs@necanet.org.

2018 PLC Chapter Members and Representatives

  • Alaska Chapter
  • Arizona Chapter
  • Arkansas Chapter
  • Atlantic Coast Chapter
  • American Line Builders Chapter
  • Central Ohio Chapter
  • Chicago and Cook County Chapter
  • Dakotas Chapter
  • Eastern Illinois Chapter
  • Eastern Oklahoma Chapter
  • Florida West Coast Chapter
  • Greater Cleveland Chapter
  • Illinois Chapter
  • Kansas City Chapter
  • Long Island Chapter
  • Mahoning Valley Chapter
  • Michigan Chapter
  • Milwaukee Chapter
  • Minneapolis Chapter
  • Nebraska Chapter
  • North Central Ohio Chapter
  • North Florida Chapter
  • Northeastern Illinois Chapter
  • Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter
  • Northern California Chapter
  • Northern Illinois Chapter
  • Northwest Line Constructors Chapter
  • Ohio/Michigan Chapter

  • Oregon-Columbia Chapter

  • Oregon Pacific Cascade Chapter

  • Puget Sound Chapter

  • Quad Cities Chapter

  • San Francisco Chapter

  • San Diego County Chapter

  • Santa Clara Valley Chapter

  • South Florida Chapter 

  • South Texas Chapter

  • Southern Colorado Chapter

  • Southern Tier Chapter

  • West Virginia-Ohio Valley

  • Western Ohio Chapter

  • Western Pennsylvania Chapter

  • Wisconsin Chapter

  • Wyoming Chapter